“A Video Every American Needs To Watch”

Childhood Liver Disease Tue, April 7

COVID-19 continues to dominate health discussions, and rightly so. While most parents can take comfort in knowing that children are not usually adversely affected by the virus, we must not lose sight of the fact that as many as six million children 14 years of age and younger have Non-Alcoholic Liver Disease (NAFLD). Once unheard […]

Read more

Me and Covid-19 Wed, March 25

Like many, if not most, people my life has been disrupted by Covid-19, affecting both my personal life and the business of NASH kNOWledge. On a personal level, I am confined to quarters as I am old and have a compromised immune system, due to taking anti-rejection drugs resulting from my liver transplant in 2018. […]

Read more

My Two-Year Transplant Anniversary Wed, March 18

Today marks the second anniversary of my liver transplant. A lot has happened in the past year – – we completed the filming of our documentary, we led International NASH Day activities in Pittsburgh and we took every opportunity to raise awareness of non-alcoholic liver disease. I remain indebted, and always will be, to my […]

Read more

Liver Cancer Fri, December 13

Liver cancer deaths are rapidly increasing; some statistics that astounded me

Read more

Just Cut the Crap Sat, November 30

Some simple diet advice

Read more

Lots to be Thankful For Thu, November 21

This Thanksgiving is different

Read more

I’m In a Hurry Fri, November 15

Liver Disease is Rapidly Growing; Let’s Get Foot on the Brake…..and Fast

Read more

Back From San Francisco Wed, November 13

Back from a patient panel sponsored by Intercept Pharmaceutical, one of the leading NASH drug developers.

Read more

My First Liver Versary Sun, March 17

Quite the eventful year

Read more

The New Mixed Marriages in Pittsburgh Mon, March 11

Marriages Among Medical People Often Cross the Highmark-UPMC Line

Read more
X